商店营销方案

提高市场份额占有率

推动中国出境游的2大趋势

目前有2大趋势在推动中国的出境游:

首先,是出境游游客的剧烈增长,由2014年的1.07千万,增至2015年的1.28千万,预计2020年将达到新高2千万。

其实,是旅游方式的飞速转变,从老派的团队行变成了独立的自由行。这个现象反映出了全球各的都在目睹的变化,只是这些变化的发生比我们预想的要更早且迅速。

Shopping tourists

中国游客出境消费居全球第一

中国游客在境外的人均消费金额遥遥领先,而其中主要集中于购物。

您有从中获益吗?

只要中国游客以团队出行,想做他们的生气其实很简单,原则上就是付给导游比较客观的佣金,这样他就会带着团队一行人光临您的商店,不给您的竞争对手留下一点儿机会。

团队游到自由行的转变完全改变了这场游戏的规则。

中国自由行的游客不再需要导游,去哪里玩儿什么一切都自己搞定。所以,您现在遇到的问题就是:您的商店要怎样才会在这新一代的中国自由行游客眼里脱引而出呢?

Buying

给更多的商店带来新的机遇

对大多数商店来说,自由行客人的剧增无疑是个好消息,从中分的一勺羮也没那么难了。

随着中国自由行游客的日益成熟,带给商家的机遇也越来越多。传统的团队游客只专注于耳熟能详的大品牌(如LV、Gucci、ecco,等等),现在他们正在慢慢的改变,更多的开始关注他们自己喜爱的品牌,甚至是那些小众的品牌。

重视度

对西方的商店来说,最大的挑战并不是中国的游客在去之前对他们完全不了解,而是当他们在受欢迎的中文旅游网站搜索商店(和品牌!)时,无法找到关于它们的大量信息,更是有很多完全都搜不到任何的信息。

幸运的是,营销方案其实没有很复杂,原则上来说需要做的也很直截了当。首先,需要确保在与旅游有关的中文网站(如,蚂蜂窝,百度旅游,穷游网,等等)上设有您博物馆的主页 ,之后,在主页上发布高质量的文章,照片以及视频。

当然,我们可以将传统媒体公关与网络公关相结合,让网络红人参与到推广活动中并将打印出的市场营销资料分发给中国游客。

Buying

启发

中国的游客已经对一成不变的旅行感到疲倦,当你努力的对他们的到来表示欢迎时,他们会感到无比感激。

想要达到这样的效果,对大多数的商店和品牌来说,是相当直接又不需要太多花费的事儿。目前主要需要做的就是,建一个高质量的中文网站,将它的服务器移至中国国内,再申请一个官方微信账号。

值得一提的是:在对中国自由行游客加强您的品牌概念的同时,也会带来一些附加的“副作用”,如提高您在消费者心中的知名度,甚至是中国国内B2B的合作伙伴也是有可能的。

有故事性的

能否让中国游客选择去您的商店并在店里消费的关键就是,您的商店是否有故事性。

原则上来说其实很简单,我们首先会退一步,先向中国游客和消费者科普您的商店或者您商店品牌的的独特卖点,不间断的与他们沟通,并确保以尽可能多的照片和视频的吸引他们的眼球。

那么,我们需要用到哪些途径呢?您自己官方的微信账号,新浪微博账号并与我们的在线旅游媒体伙伴一起协作。

我们会把工作做好

在Shanghai Jungle,我们针对吸引中国游客了解欧洲品牌并光临欧洲商店,开发出了一套结构化的营销策略。

我们称它为“The Jungle Funnel”

我们并没有什么神奇的方法,我们的优势也不过是一直以满足游客的愿望与需求为目标,并通过在中国粉丝和游客间的推广及分享来持续巩固我们的工作。

我们提供的服务

City solutions_package

想要了解更多关于我们服务的资讯,欢迎与我们联系。

The new Chinese tourist is no different from the rest of us:
They crave authenticity and a great travel experience - and they are willing to pay for it, but not too much.
Our mission is to help them travel beyond expectations.

SHOP SOLUTIONS

Get your share of the business.

THE 2 MEGATRENDS DRIVING CHINESE TOURISM

2 megatrends drive Chinese outbound tourism: The first is an Incredible growth in the number of tourists, from 107 million in 2014 to 128 million in 2015 - on to an expected total of 200 million in 2020. 

The second is a rapid shift in the way they travel: Switching from old-fashioned group tourism to independent tourism (FIT). This mirrors the development seen in any country around the world - but the change is taking place surprising early and quickly. 

[See the fact section for more on the new Chinese tourists]
Shopping tourists

THE WORLD’S NO. 1 SHOPPERS

Chinese tourists spend more per person than any other major group of tourists - and the majority of their spending is directed towards shopping.

DO YOU GET YOUR SHARE?

As long as Chinese tourists came in groups getting their business was easy - in principle: Pay their tour guide a sufficient commission and he would take them to your shop - and leave your competitors dead in the track.

The switch to independent tourisms has completely changed the rules of the game.

With no tour guide to dictate where they go, they now find their own way. And so your challenge becomes: How do I get seen and chosen by this new generation of Chinese tourists.

Buying

NEW OPPORTUNITIES FOR MORE SHOPS

For most shops the rise of the independent tourist is good news, as all shops now have a realistic chance of getting a share of the Chinese business.

This opportunity is further strengthened by the growing sophistication of the Chinese consumers. Traditionally focused only on buying the most famous brands (LV, Gucci, ecco etc.) they are slowly but surely shifting to buying products they like, even if the brand is less well-known.

ATTENTION

The main challenge for Western shops is not just that Chinese travellers don’t know them in advance: Finding good information about shops (and brands!) on the super-popular Chinese online travel-websites is still difficult.

Luckily the solution is fairly straightforward: Ensuring that the relevant travel-websites feature good profiles of your shop; then post quality articles, pictures and videos on the same websites (e.g. Mafengwo, Baidu Lvyou, Qiongyou).

To this can of course be added PR in traditional media, working with bloggers and key-opinion-leaders, and distributing printed marketing materials to Chinese travellers to your city.

Buying

INSPIRATION

Just as tired as Chinese tourists are of being taken for granted - just as grateful they are when an effort is made to make them feel welcome.

For most shops and brands this is straightforward and inexpensive: The main tools at this stage are a quality Chinese website (hosted in China) and a public WeChat account linked to or mirroring the WeChat account.

Importantly: Strengthening your brand towards Chinese tourists has the added side-effect that it will also increase your visibility and profile towards consumers and possible B2B-partners in China.

STORY TELLING

Great storytelling is the key to getting the tourist to spend his money on your brand and in your store.

Our approach is simple - and has proven efficient: We first take a step back and define your shop or brand’s unique selling points in the eyes of the Chinese tourists and consumers. We then tell the story from this angle - again and again, and with as much emphasis on photos and videos as possible.

The channels? Your very own public WeChat account, Sina Weibo account - and cooperating with out partners in the online travel media.

WE GET THE JOB DONE

At Shanghai Jungle we have developed a structured approach for attracting Chinese tourists to European brands and shops.

We call it The Jungle Funnel.

There is no magic to our method: Its strength lies in a precise targeting of the tourists desires and needs in each of the 4 phases - as well as the continuous reinforcing of our own work by promoting sharing among the followers and tourists themselves.

OUR SERVICES

City solutions_package

For more information about our services, please contact us

The new Chinese tourist is no different from the rest of us:
They crave authenticity and a great travel experience - and they are willing to pay for it, but not too much.
Our mission is to help them travel beyond expectations.