SHOP SOLUTIONS


2 MEGATREND FIGYELHETŐ MEG A KÍNAI TURIZMUSBAN

A 2 megatrend, ami megfigyelhető a külföldre utazó kínaiaknál

Először is egy hihetetlen növekedés a turisták számában, 107 millióról 2014-ben 128 millióra nőtt 2015-re és várhatóan összesítve 200 millióra növekszik 2020-ra. 

Másodszor egy gyors változás az utazás módjában: Fokozatosan háttérbe kerül a régimódi csoportos turizmus és előtérbe a szabad független turizmus (FIT – free independent tourism). Ez az elmozdulás minden országban megfigyelhető szerte a világon -, emellett a változás meglepően korán és gyorsan megy végbe.

[További információkat az új kínai turistákkal kapcsolatban a Tények menüpontban találhat]
Shopping tourists

LE NUMÉRO 1 DU MONDE SHOPPERS

Les touristes chinois dépensent plus que que n’importe quel autre grand groupe de touristes - et la majorité de leurs dépenses est consacrée aux achats.

OBTENEZ-VOUS VOTRE PART?

Tant que les touristes chinois arrivaient en groupes, leurs affaires étaient faciles - en principe: payait leur guide avec une commission suffisante et il les emmènerait à votre magasin - et laisserait vos compétiteurs morts dans la piste.

Le passage au tourisme indépendant a complètement modifié les règles du jeu .

Sans guide touristique pour dicter où ils vont, ils trouvent maintenant leur propre chemin. Et votre défi devient alors: comment puis-je être vu et choisi par cette nouvelle génération de touristes chinois?

Buying
Chinese shoppers

NOUVELLES OPPORTUNITÉS POUR PLUS DE COMMERCES

L’augmentation du nombre de touristes indépendants est une bonne nouvelle pour la plupart des magasins, car tous les magasins ont maintenant une chance réaliste de prendre une part du marché chinois.

Cette opportunité est encore renforcée par la sophistication croissante des consommateurs chinois. Traditionnellement axés uniquement sur l’achat des marques les plus célèbres (LV, Gucci, Eco, etc.), ils se tournent lentement mais sûrement vers l’achat [Determined] produits qu’ils aiment, même si la marque est moins connue.

ATTENTION

Le principal défi des magasins occidentaux n’est pas seulement que les voyageurs chinois ne les connaissent pas à l’avance: il est toujours difficile de trouver de bonnes informations sur les magasins (et les marques!) Sur les très populaires sites de voyages en ligne chinois.

Heureusement, la solution est assez simple: veiller à ce que les sites Web de voyage pertinents présentent de bons profils de votre boutique; postez ensuite des articles, des images et des vidéos de qualité sur les mêmes sites Web (par exemple, Mafengwo, Baidu Lvyou, Qiongyou).

À cela, on peut bien sûr ajouter les relations publiques dans les médias traditionnels, en travaillant avec des blogueurs/des leaders d'opinions clés, et en distribuant du matériel marketing imprimé aux voyageurs chinois se rendant dans votre ville.

Buying
Sharing

INSPIRATION

Etant fatigué que les touristes chinois sont tenus pour acquis - ils sont plus reconnaissant quand un effort est fait pour leur faire sentir qu'ils sont les bienvenus.

C’est simple et peu coûteux pour la plupart des magasins et des marques: à ce stade, les principaux outils sont un site Web chinois de qualité (hébergé en Chine) et un compte public WeChat associé au compte WeChat ou en miroir.

Il est important de noter que le renforcement de votre marque auprès des touristes chinois a pour effet supplémentaire d'accroître votre visibilité aussi bien auprès des consommateurs que d'éventuels partenaires B2B en Chine.

Histoire racontée

Une bonne narration est la clé pour amener le touriste à dépenser son argent pour votre marque et dans votre magasin.

Notre approche est simple - et s’est avérée efficace: nous prenons d’abord un peu de recul pour définir les points de vente uniques de votre magasin ou de la marques aux yeux des touristes et des consommateurs chinois. Nous racontons ensuite l’histoire sous cet angle, encore et encore, en insistant autant que possible sur les photos et les vidéos.

Les canaux? Votre propre compte public WeChat, votre compte Sina Weibo - et coopérez avec nos partenaires des médias de voyage en ligne.

ELVÉGEZTÜK A MUNKÁT

Shanghai Jungleban kifejlesztettünk egy strukturált modellt a kínai turisták vonzására az európai városok, múzeumok, látványosságok, hotelek, éttermek és üzletek számára. 

Mi ezt Jungle tölcsérnek hívjuk.

Nincs semmi mágia a működésünkben: A fő erősségünk a pontos célzásban rejlik a turisták vágyainak és igényeinek felmérésekor mind az 4 fázis során-, valamint saját munkánk folyamatos megerősítése azáltal, hogy megosztunk, hirdetünk tartalmakat a követőkkel és magukkal a turistákkal. 

Helping tourits

SZOLGÁLTATÁSAINK

Érdekli valamelyik szolgáltatásunk, vagy szeretne többet megtudni?

The new Chinese tourist is no different from the rest of us:
They crave authenticity and a great travel experience - and they are willing to pay for it, but not too much.
Our mission is to help them travel beyond expectations.

SHOP SOLUTIONS

Get your share of the business.

THE 2 MEGATRENDS DRIVING CHINESE TOURISM

2 megatrends drive Chinese outbound tourism: The first is an Incredible growth in the number of tourists, from 107 million in 2014 to 128 million in 2015 - on to an expected total of 200 million in 2020. 

The second is a rapid shift in the way they travel: Switching from old-fashioned group tourism to independent tourism (FIT). This mirrors the development seen in any country around the world - but the change is taking place surprising early and quickly. 

[See the fact section for more on the new Chinese tourists]
Shopping tourists

THE WORLD’S NO. 1 SHOPPERS

Chinese tourists spend more per person than any other major group of tourists - and the majority of their spending is directed towards shopping.

DO YOU GET YOUR SHARE?

As long as Chinese tourists came in groups getting their business was easy - in principle: Pay their tour guide a sufficient commission and he would take them to your shop - and leave your competitors dead in the track.

The switch to independent tourisms has completely changed the rules of the game.

With no tour guide to dictate where they go, they now find their own way. And so your challenge becomes: How do I get seen and chosen by this new generation of Chinese tourists.

Buying

NEW OPPORTUNITIES FOR MORE SHOPS

For most shops the rise of the independent tourist is good news, as all shops now have a realistic chance of getting a share of the Chinese business.

This opportunity is further strengthened by the growing sophistication of the Chinese consumers. Traditionally focused only on buying the most famous brands (LV, Gucci, ecco etc.) they are slowly but surely shifting to buying products they like, even if the brand is less well-known.

ATTENTION

The main challenge for Western shops is not just that Chinese travellers don’t know them in advance: Finding good information about shops (and brands!) on the super-popular Chinese online travel-websites is still difficult.

Luckily the solution is fairly straightforward: Ensuring that the relevant travel-websites feature good profiles of your shop; then post quality articles, pictures and videos on the same websites (e.g. Mafengwo, Baidu Lvyou, Qiongyou).

To this can of course be added PR in traditional media, working with bloggers and key-opinion-leaders, and distributing printed marketing materials to Chinese travellers to your city.

Buying

INSPIRATION

Just as tired as Chinese tourists are of being taken for granted - just as grateful they are when an effort is made to make them feel welcome.

For most shops and brands this is straightforward and inexpensive: The main tools at this stage are a quality Chinese website (hosted in China) and a public WeChat account linked to or mirroring the WeChat account.

Importantly: Strengthening your brand towards Chinese tourists has the added side-effect that it will also increase your visibility and profile towards consumers and possible B2B-partners in China.

STORY TELLING

Great storytelling is the key to getting the tourist to spend his money on your brand and in your store.

Our approach is simple - and has proven efficient: We first take a step back and define your shop or brand’s unique selling points in the eyes of the Chinese tourists and consumers. We then tell the story from this angle - again and again, and with as much emphasis on photos and videos as possible.

The channels? Your very own public WeChat account, Sina Weibo account - and cooperating with out partners in the online travel media.

WE GET THE JOB DONE

At Shanghai Jungle we have developed a structured approach for attracting Chinese tourists to European brands and shops.

We call it The Jungle Funnel.

There is no magic to our method: Its strength lies in a precise targeting of the tourists desires and needs in each of the 4 phases - as well as the continuous reinforcing of our own work by promoting sharing among the followers and tourists themselves.

OUR SERVICES

City solutions_package

For more information about our services, please contact us

The new Chinese tourist is no different from the rest of us:
They crave authenticity and a great travel experience - and they are willing to pay for it, but not too much.
Our mission is to help them travel beyond expectations.