博物馆营销方案

提高品牌知名度 - 吸引游客

推动中国出境游的2大趋势

目前有2大趋势在推动中国的出境游:

首先,是出境游游客的剧烈增长,由2014年的1.07千万,增至2015年的1.28千万,预计2020年将达到新高2千万。

其实,是旅游方式的飞速转变,从老派的团队行变成了独立的自由行。这个现象反映出了全球各的都在目睹的变化,只是这些变化的发生比我们预想的要更早且迅速。

Chinese tourists visiting a museum

不过,中国游客会去参观博物馆吗?

答案是:会!

与时俱进的中国人和我们一样,有些人热爱艺术,有些对历史着迷,还有些对大自然风景情有独钟,等等。

中国的博物馆尚存在较大的提升空间,这成为了全球其他博物馆的优势,也正是因为这个原因,他们见证了源源不断的中国游客与他们的热情,或者简单来说,他们有很大的好奇心,想要更多的去了解和学习。

重视度

对西方的博物馆来说,最大的挑战并不是中国的游客在去之前对他们完全不了解,而是当他们在受欢迎的中文旅游网站搜索博物馆和景点时,无法找到关于它们的大量信息,更是有很多完全都搜不到任何的信息。

幸运的是,营销方案其实没有很复杂,原则上来说需要做的也很直截了当。首先,需要确保在与旅游有关的中文网站(如,蚂蜂窝,百度旅游,穷游网,等等)上设有您博物馆的主页 ,之后,在主页上发布高质量的文章,照片以及视频。

当然,我们可以将传统媒体公关与网络公关相结合,让网络红人参与到推广活动中并将打印出的市场营销资料分发给中国游客。

启发

中国的游客已经对一成不变的旅行感到疲倦,当你努力的对他们的到来表示欢迎时,他们会感到无比感激。

想要达到这样的效果,对大多数的博物馆来说,是相当直接又不需要太多花费的事儿。目前主要需要做的就是,建一个高质量的中文网站,将它的服务器移至中国国内,再申请一个官方微信账号。

有故事性的

能否让中国游客选择在您的博物馆里参观而非您旁边的博物馆的关键就是,您的博物馆是否有故事性。

原则上来说其实很简单,关键就是如何向中国的目标群体定义您城市的独特卖点,不间断的与他们沟通,并确保以尽可能多的照片和视频的吸引他们的眼球。那么,我们需要用到哪些途径呢?您自己官方的微信账号,新浪微博账号并与我们的在线旅游媒体伙伴一起协作。

Sharing

参观&分享

大部分的博物馆都在面临一个严峻的挑战,博物馆都有准备完整的英文介绍,而添加中文介绍却没有那么简单。

在Shanghai Jungle,我们开发了一套巧妙的营销方案可以克服这个障碍,借助微信为中国游客提供如英文游客一般的参观体验,并且成本也很小。

可以说,我们对我们的博物馆营销方案充满信心。

我们会把工作做好

在Shanghai Jungle,我们针对吸引中国游客了解欧洲的城市、博物馆、景点、酒店、餐厅和商店,开发出了一套结构化的营销策略。

我们称它为“The Jungle Funnel”

我们并没有什么神奇的方法,我们的优势也不过是一直以满足游客的愿望与需求为目标,并通过在中国粉丝和游客间的推广及分享来持续巩固我们的工作。

我们提供的服务

City solutions_package

想要了解更多关于我们服务的资讯,欢迎与我们联系。

The new Chinese tourist is no different from the rest of us:
They crave authenticity and a great travel experience - and they are willing to pay for it, but not too much.
Our mission is to help them travel beyond expectations.

MUSEUMS & ATTRACTIONS

Get seen - and get visitors.

THE 2 MEGATRENDS DRIVING CHINESE TOURISM

2 megatrends drive Chinese tourism:

The first is an Incredible growth in the number of tourists, from 107 million in 2014 to 128 million in 2015 - on to an expected total of 200 million in 2020. 

The second is a rapid shift in the way they travel: Switching from old-fashioned group tourism to independent tourism (F.I.T.). This mirrors the development seen in all countries around the world - but the change is taking place surprising early and quickly.

[See the fact section for more on the new Chinese tourists]
Chinese tourists visiting a museum

BUT DO THEY VISIT MUSEUMS?

In short: Yes!

Modern Chinese are no different than the rest of us: Some love art, some are hooked on history and others love natural sciences - and so on.

Unfortunately for the Chinese - but luckily for Western museums - most museums in China leave much to be wanted. Limited collections and old-fashioned presentations means that all over the world museums witness a growing surge in Chinese visitors indulging in their passions - or simply curious to learn more.

ATTENTION

The main challenge for Western museums is not just that Chinese travellers don’t know them in advance. It is that even when searching for information about museums and attractions on the most popular Chinese travel-websites - they often cannot find substantial information. And many often them do not have anything at all.

Luckily the solution is - in principle - straightforward: First ensure that the relevant travel-websites feature good profiles of your museum; then post quality articles, pictures and videos on the same websites (e.g. Mafengwo, Baidu Lvyou, Qiongyou).

To this can of course be added PR in traditional media, working with bloggers and key-opinion-leaders (KOLs), and distributing printed marketing materials to Chinese travellers.

INSPIRATION

Just as tired as Chinese tourists are of being taken for granted - just as grateful they are when an effort is made to make them feel welcome.

For most museums this is straightforward and inexpensive: The main tools at this stage are a quality Chinese website - hosted in China - and a public WeChat account linked to or mirroring the WeChat account.

STORYTELLING

Great storytelling is the key to getting the tourists to spend their time at your museum instead of the one next door.

Our approach is simple and has proven efficient: We first take a step back and define your unique selling points in the eyes of the Chinese tourists. Then we tell the story from this angle - again and again, and with as much emphasis on photos and videos as possible.

The channels? Your own public WeChat account, Sina Weibo account - and cooperating with our partners in the online travel media.

Sharing

VISIT & SHARING

Most museums face a real challenge: The exhibition texts supporting the visitor experience are fully available in English - but adding Chinese language to boards on the wall is not a realistic option.

At Shanghai Jungle we have developed an ingenious solution overcoming this obstacle by using WeChat to provide Chinese guests exactly the same visitor experience as English-speaking tourists at a mere fraction of the cost.

We feel confident in claiming that our museum solutions are in a league of their own.

WE GET THE JOB DONE

At Shanghai Jungle we have developed a structured approach for attracting Chinese tourists to European cities, museums, attractions, hotels, restaurants and shops.

We call it The Jungle Funnel.

There is no magic to our method: Its strength lies in a precise targeting of the tourists desires and needs in each of the 4 phases - as well as the continuous reinforcing of our own work by promoting sharing among the followers and tourists themselves.

OUR SERVICES

City solutions_package

For more information about our services, please contact us

The new Chinese tourist is no different from the rest of us:
They crave authenticity and a great travel experience - and they are willing to pay for it, but not too much.
Our mission is to help them travel beyond expectations.